Log in

Totems/City Highlights/Wildlife/Ground Tour

Our guests will have comfort and a knowledgeable tour guide. We will make sure that all passengers get plenty of time at each stop to experience each location. Even on rainy days you will have a great tour with us.
City: Ketchikan
Mon 20 May
You can choose the date already on the booking website
Starting at $59.00
Mon 20 May
Starting at $59.00
Make a reservation
What's Included
We provide bottled water.
Additional Info
  • Infants and small children can ride in a pram or stroller
  • Service animals allowed
  • Public transportation options are available nearby
  • Infants are required to sit on an adult’s lap
  • Specialized infant seats are available
  • Suitable for all physical fitness levels
What To Expect
Herring Cove
Once we depart downtown we will drive out one of the two Totem Parks in Ketchikan. After 20 minutes walking among the Totems we will head to Herring Cove to do some Black Bear Viewing. This tour will be 1 hour or a 1.5 hour duration depending on you.
Saxman Native Village
Saxman Native Village has the largest standing Totems in the world. The area is filled with totems that are over 100 years old. The easy walking trails make this a wonderful stop to soak in Native Heritage and highlights the skills it took to carve out these beautiful works of Native art.
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours before the scheduled departure time.
Reviews (5)
Oct 2022
I booked a trip with them on Expedia and went to meet them at designated location but they said that have to wait a couple hours because not enough people on the tour so I waited and then they said still not enough people taking the tour so they cancelled it and I wasted a couple hours. They said they would refund me the $$$ but they never did. I tried to cancel it with Expedia but they still charged me.
Response from Host
Oct 2022
This person did not take our tour. If we cancel for any reason we always refund. I’m sure we refunded or the refund is in the process.
Sep 2022
Sorry, but our tour guide was not very informative, did not go into any details of the 3 stops that we made, dropped us off at Totems and handed us a booklet and said he will pick us up in 20 minutes.
Response from Host
Sep 2022
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback. I’m sorry to hear you had a negative experience. After speaking with our driver we hope this won’t happen again.
Aug 2022
Guide uninformative, never saw Creek St, dropped off in parking lot at Saxman village and never saw the village or Clan House or most of the totem poles. It was basically a 2 hour van ride and the van was run down, had 10 people in it but 8 or 9 was most it could hold comfortably. I am 80 and had to sit in 5th row, the last set of seats. It was a poor trip and a waste of money. Dick Delio
Response from Host
Aug 2022
Hello Dick, We are sorry to hear your tour wasn’t the best we could provide. Our van is a 14 passenger vehicle and can seat that many. I’m sure if you requested to sit closer to the doors or the front, our driver would have helped you. In regards to the condition of our van, it’s a new Transit van. I’m thinking you might have mistaken my company with another. We do not only stop at the Totem park. We do much more than that, I’ll look into your booking further. But I’m convinced you are speaking of a different company.
We think your language is English
In which language would you like to view this page?
We think your city is New York City
In which city would you are looking for explore?
New York City
New York City